(Wait for) Luck or Hard Work? #MotivationMonday

by Liz daRosa @lizdaRosa

Today, it’s #MotivationMonday and I wanted to address the concept of ‘luck’. Like you, I’ve been in career transition at several points throughout my professional life. I’ve had people tell me I’m lucky to bounce back and get my next opportunity so quickly. I’m not lucky, I’m determined and I work hard; my perseverance shows my strong work ethic.

Luck? I don’t know anything about luck. I’ve never banked on it and I’m afraid of people who do. Luck to me is something else: Hard work – and realizing what is opportunity and what isn’t. Lucille Ball

You may be faced with rejections, silence on your submissions or are unable to kick-start your search to make the transition you desire. Open your eyes, opportunities are always all around us. Look for them, they are there, they may be buried by your negativity. Find them. Create them. Embrace them. Take action and make opportunities for yourself.

Seek out Opportunity, Embrace it and Act on it!

Seek out Opportunity, Embrace it and Act on it! Illustration by Troggled.com

I’m just an email, tweet, call or text away if you need to talk about where to look for the opportunities or how to maximize the opportunities you have. Feel free to Reply below and share an opportunity you’ve recently had, what you did and how it turn out. Enjoy the fruits of your hard work!

Your Career Coach, Liz

About the Author: Liz daRosa coaches highly motivated individuals to achieve more career success by taking targeted actions, seeking meaningful opportunities and remaining positive. She has a career blog, Your Career Coach, Liz and tweets here.

Leave a Reply

