5 Things I’m MOST Thankful for Today (My #ThankfulThursday Message)

By Liz daRosa @lizdaRosa

Today, make a conscience effort to reflect, be thankful and show your gratitude to those important to you. Here’s what & whom I’m MOST thankful for today:

My Husband: His ‘Can Do’ Attitude and Unwavering Support

My Kids: Their Unconditional Love (& Hugs)

My Dad: Modeling a Strong Work Ethic & Perseverance

My Mom: Teaching Me Independence Needed to Become a Self-Reliant Woman & Always Do the Right Thing

My New Gal Pals (Tami, Stephanie, Heather & Susan): Support from a Sisterhood

Thankful Thursday 3.19.15

I’d urge you to make a list and let the people on your list know they have impacted your life. Tell them today! Print off your list and put it in a prominent place so it serves as a reminder of the great people you have in your life as your support system, who’ve helped shape your values and sustain your drive to improve. Successes in our personal and professional lives are not those we achieve on our own, they require a ‘team’ effort. Without the people above I wouldn’t be the person I am today and wouldn’t have the drive, passion or persistence to reach for more next level success.

I am also thankful for everyone who reads my posts – thanks for letting me be a part of your success journey. I wish you a wonderful #ThankfulThursday. Let me know how else I can support you.

Your Career Coach, Liz

About the Author: Liz daRosa is a Career Coach who works with highly motivated individuals to identify key competencies and craft a personal branding strategy to reach Next Level career success. Liz blogs at http://lizbeardmoredarosa.com and tweets @lizdaRosa with strategies for achieving greater success and career advice.

4 thoughts on “5 Things I’m MOST Thankful for Today (My #ThankfulThursday Message)

  1. I’m thankful to have the opportunity to spend a couple weeks with my mom and dad, and see the great memories my kids are building with grandparents. Great idea Liz, to pause and be thankful and focus on appreciation. Thanks for the reminder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

