How to Be Self-Empowered #MotivationMonday

by Liz daRosa @lizdaRosa

The best advice I received from my dad was, “I can’t tell you what to do – just do something, so what if you fail, try something else!” As a young adult, I didn’t truly appreciate the sentiment behind this advice. However, as I matured I realized my dad wanted me to trust myself, believe in my abilities and to persevere. Over the years, I have experienced failure but I’ve always picked myself up and remembered his comment ‘…try something else!’  And then I experienced success.

MotivationMonday Self-Empowerment

The best advice is self-empowering it makes you take a personal inventory and search out the answer, your direction it may not be the path you’ll take forever but it’s the path for right now. There are times in life when you need to create your own momentum in search of a WIN, when you need to believe that you can do it or at least tried your best at something. My dad’s advice is the best you can get.

I wonder what’s the best advice you’ve received? I hope you’ll share a piece of advice you’ve received and how it impacted your life. Let’s motivate each other on #MotivationMonday. Self-empowerment is a beautiful thing!

Your Career Coach, Liz

About the Author – Liz daRosa is a Coach who assists highly motivated people to their Next Level successes as they leverage what they learned from failures & bring about more success & WINS! Liz blogs at http://lizbeardmoredarosa.com.

2 thoughts on “How to Be Self-Empowered #MotivationMonday

Leave a Reply

